image

I made it through the night
Peril defaced the innocence of slumber
If I will rise in the morning
I can’t determine
A thousand reasons to die
Tens of thousand reasons to stay alive
Body hibernates, the soul wanders
In the abyss of simplicity

The grandeur of peace outside
The chaos insulated inside
Like a shard, body and soul breaks apart
What If the soul refuses to complete the jigsaw?
If the soul refuses to return to its abode
Where shall my soul reside?
Another troubled home?
A place beyond the pines?
A room with friendlies?
A war stricken city?
I made it through the night
My soul is back in its home

A stretch,A yawn signals dawn
A man that I am I forget this thougths
and leave them for another dusk
We only miss the sun when it starts to rain
Rays of the morning brings hope
A new Hope for my soul
At least I made it through the night

11 thoughts on “I Made It Through The Night

  1. indeed this is an encouragement. I made it thru the 9t. May we go thru d 9t of this life with the assurance of a glorious morning in heaven. Amen

Leave a Reply

